USJP Marketing Alumni Association appoints new committee at AGM

The 3rd Annual General Meeting of the Marketing Alumni Association of the University of Sri Jayewardenepura was held on September 3. The event took place at the Senate Board Room, University of Sri Jayewardenepura (USJP), with the participation of a number of graduates, both physically and online via Zoom.

The MAA took the opportunity to thank the former President Lalith Sumanasiri who held office from 2016.He was instrumental in settingup the constitution for the association and brought new initiatives to uplift the soft skills of undergraduates of USJP.

The association welcomed the new President for 2022-2024, Darshana Jayasinghe.

“I am truly honoured and grateful to have been appointed as the President of MAA. It is indeed a great recognition for me to represent the fraternity of Japura marketers, who are qualified products of the Department of Marketing Management of USJP, Sri Lanka. I look forward to closely working with the Department of Marketing Management to uplift the professional careers of undergraduates, who are potential marketers with the ability to conquer the world of business while working with the industry to build sustainable marketing practices.”

Dr. Dushan Jayawickrama, the Head, Department of Marketing Management, Faculty of Management Studies and Commerce, USJP said, “I am extremely happy with the fact that the department has been able to produce qualified marketers who are driven with passion and commitment for what they have chosen to do in their career. We, as the academic staff of the department, are proud to mention that during the past 25 years, the Marketing Alumni Association has made continuous efforts to not only assist young marketers of the department, but also to bring about a noteworthy contribution to Sri Lankan marketing fraternity with their intellectual and networking competencies.”

Following office bearers were appointed at the AGM for 2022-2024. Darshana Jayasinghe President, Oshadee Withanawasam Deputy President, Amitha Amarasinghe Vice President, Nipuni Karunarathna Secretary, Chandra Kodithuwakku Treasurer, Vimukthi Kaushalya Assistant Secretary andJanith Bhathiya Assistant Treasurer. Committee Members appointed for 2022-2024 are Aminda Lakmal, Nalin Abeywardhana, Nuwan Indika, Seroshi Nandasiri, Dasan Buddhika, Nisha Karunarathna, Denzel Perera, Senaka Samantha, Dinali Ruwanpathirana, Wasundara Kalansooriya, Thisaru Menake, Samudrika Rasanjalee and Dilupa Pathirana while Manthika Ranasinghe and Lalith Sumanasiri will serve as Advisors of the MAA.


Author: shehan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *