AIA Insurance recognises top achievers at Sales Convention2022

Sri Lanka’s best life insurer (recognised by Capital Finance International 2021 and Global Banking and Finance Review 2020, 2019) celebrated their top-performing Wealth Planners at the AIA Sales Convention held recently at the BMICH.

The event was hosted under the theme ‘Against the Wave’ and recognised the exceptional annual performance of AIA’s Wealth Planners whose passion and perseverance helped them record a remarkable performance. They were also appreciated for being true ambassadors of their promise to help customers live healthier, longer and better lives.

The event was graced by AIA’s CEO Chathuri Munaweera, Deputy CEO Upul Wijesinghe, AIA Group Regional Distribution Officer Calvin Foo, AIA’s Senior Management members, Agency Operation teams along with Wealth Planners and Wealth Planners’ Managers from across the island.

The highlight of the evening were the six main awards presented to recognise the best achievers of 2021. This year’s winner of the Best Wealth Planner was Sanjeewani Somarathna from the Kandy Main DU. Rasika Sandakelum Colombo Region 4 and Sarath Jayalal Maharagama DU won 1st runner- up and 2nd runner- up respectively.

The Best Wealth Planners’ Manager award was won by Thilak Kumarasinghe from Mawanella ADO, while Nimal Warnakulasuriya Wennappuwa DU and E. H. Piyadasa Negombo Region1 won 1st runner-up and 2nd runner-up respectively.

Meanwhile, Thakshila Koralage from the Moratuwa ADO won the Best Cluster Wealth Planners’ Manager award. Krishan Dassanayaka from Panadura ADO won 1st runner-up while Chandima Wanniarachchi from Kurunegala ADO won 2nd runner-up.

Vinol Priyasenarath from Moratuwa ADO won the Best Area Development Manager. Dileepa Ameendra Tissamaharama and Matara ADO and Y.G.G.B. Yatigammana Mawanella ADO won 1st runner-up and 2nd runner-up respectively.

The Best three Tier Manager Award was awarded to Priyantha Dias from Moratuwa ADO. The 1st runner-up and 2nd runner-up awards went to Chamara Priyananda Homagama Region 1 and Uthpala Wanigasooriya Colombo Region 3 respectively.


Author: shehan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *