KFTZTC holds general assembly meeting

Katunayake Free Trade Zone Toastmasters Club, (KFTZTC) a sub-branch of the International Toastmasters Club, held their general assembly meeting for the year 2022-23 at Tamarind Tree Hotel, Katunayake and Weranga Thennakoon was elected President.

The KFTZTC was formed with the intention of increasing basic English speaking skills among Free Trade Zone staff which in turn would help them to acquire better marketing and sales skills especially when dealing with international buyers.

The keynote speech of the KFTZTC for the year 2022-23 was delivered by Chief Guest, Attorney at Law, K. W. Janaranjana under the title of ‘Democracy and Mass Media’. In addition to this engineer, Arjuna Jayadharshana, also addressed the assembly.

The main sponsorship for this year’s General Assembly meeting was given by Senior Toastmaster member Sudath Fernando who is also the Chairman of Amazon Solar Company and Financial Director of ATG Group.

 Engineer Arjuna Jayadharshana attended the event as guest of honor and more than 50 Toastmaster members participated in this event representing the marketing sector.

Katunayake Free Trade Zone Toastmasters Club office bearers are:

President: Weranga Thennakoon, Secretary: Dhananjaya Munasinghe, Treasurer: Dilini Fernando, Vice President Education: Shehan Senadheera, Vice President Membership: Nilakshi Ranasinghe, Vice President Public Relations: Arun Jeganathan, Sergeant at arms: Anil Sri Lal.


Author: shehan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *